THE AMERICAN CERAMIC SOCIETY 2015 SOCIETY AWARD WINNERS

Awards will be presented at the ACerS Honors and Awards Banquet, October 5, 2015, Columbus, Ohio

AWARD	AWARD WINNER	UNIVERSITY/COMPANY AFFILIATION
Distinguished Life Members	David Green Martin Harmer Rishi Raj	Prof. Emeritus, Pennsylvania State University Lehigh University University of Colorado
Fellows	Long-Qing Chen Ram Devanathan Kevin Fox Dana G. Goski Jacob L. Jones Julian Jones Maria Juenger Wayne Kaplan Michael Lanagan Lynnette D. Madsen John C. Mauro Eugene Medvedovski Parans Paranthaman Jon Salem Jeffrey J. Thomas Haiyan Wang	Pennsylvania State University Pacific Northwest National Laboratory Savannah River National Laboratory Allied Mineral Products North Carolina State University Imperial College London University of Texas – Austin Technion – Israel Institute of Technology Pennsylvania State University National Science Foundation Corning Incorporated Endurance Technologies Inc. Oak Ridge National Laboratory NASA Glenn Research Center Schlumberger-Doll Research Texas A&M University
Edward Orton Jr. Memorial Lecture	Sylvia Johnson	NASA Ames Research Center
Ross Coffin Purdy Award	TBD	
John Jeppson Award	Katherine Faber	California Institute of Technology
Karl Schwartzwalder- Professional Achievement in Ceramic Engineering Award	Kyle Brinkman	Clemson University
Robert L. Coble Award for Young Scholars	Shen Dillon	Univ. of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Frontiers of Science and Society - Rustum Roy Lecture	Delbert Day	Missouri University of Science and Technology
W. David Kingery Award	Gary Messing	Pennsylvania State University
Richard M. Fulrath Awards (5 awardees)	American Academic Jon-Paul Maria	North Carolina State University
	American Industrial John Mauro	Corning Incorporated
	Japanese Academic Hiroaki Takeda	Tokyo Institute of Technology

	1	
	Japanese Industrials Tadashi Matsunaga and	UBE industries
	Kenji Shibata	Hitachi Cable, Ltd.
Spriggs Phase Equilibria Award (8 coauthors)	Nan Zhang	Simon Fraser University, Canada; Jiaotong University, China
Title of Winning Article:	Hiroko Yokota	Chiba University, Japan
The Missing Boundary in the Phase Diagram of	A. Michael Glazer	University of Oxford; University of Warwick, UK
PbZr1_xTixO3	Zihe Ren	Simon Fraser University, Canada
Published in: Nature Communications 5,	D.A. Keen	ISIS Facility, Rutherford Appleton Laboratory, UK
October 24, 2014; Article number 5231	Dean S. Keeble	University of Warwick, UK
	Pamela A. Thomas	University of Warwick, UK
	Zuo-Guang Ye	Simon Fraser University, Canada; Jiaotong University, China
Corporate Environmental Achievement Award	Fraunhofer Institute fo Ceramic Technologies and Systems IKTS, Germany	r Environmental achievement: Ceramic Nanofiltration Membranes for Efficient Water Treatment
	Inopor GmbH, German	v.
Corporate Technical Achievement Award	Allied Mineral Products	
Du-Co Ceramics Scholarship Award	TBD	·
Du-Co Ceramics Young Professionals Award	TBD	
The Varshneya Lectures ar	d awards are given at th	ne GOMD-DGG meeting in May 2015
Varshneya Frontiers of Glass Science Lecture	Sabyasachi Sen	Univ. of California, Davis
Varshneya Frontiers of Glass Technology Lecture	Steve Jung	Mo-Sci Corporation
Division and Class awards		
BSD: Sosman Lecture 20	15	Yuichi Ikuhara, University of Tokyo
		Diane Folz, Virginia Tech
		Arun Varshneya, Saxon Glass, and Alfred University
CEC: Outstanding Educa		Steve W. Martin, Iowa State University